Monday, June 30, 2014

Banknote with signature of Mr.D.Subbarao/2014

RBI Governor Mr.D.Subbarao's term was ended on 04.09.2013 and Mr.Raghu Ram Rajan took charge on 05.09.2013. Banknotes with signature of Mr.Rajan were printed in 2013. However banknotes of ₹ 500 with signature of Mr.D.Subbarao with Inset E and year 2014 printed on backside, are in circulation in year 2014. This is the collectible item for all banknote collectors !!!

Tuesday, June 17, 2014


On 12th June,2014 India Post issued a set of 4 stamps and a miniature sheet on 2014 FIFA World Cup. Different formats of Se-tenants are shown here.

Se-tenant Block of 4

Horizontal Se-tenant pairs (2)

Vertical Se-tenant pairs (2)

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

New Meghdoot Postcard of 25 paise

India-Post issued a Meghdoot Postcard in denomination of 25 paise on 10.03.2014. It is an interesting fact that the Reserve Bank of India has phased out 25 paise coins from circulation since June 2011.